All for Joomla All for Webmasters

ABU Zaria Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Session

Ahmadu Bello University Zaria, ABU academic calendar for 2017/2018 academic session is out and uploaded online for every student to check. Should in case you have been wondering when is ABU Zaria resumption date, registration date, first semester exam and the rest, Kindly read.

abu-academic-calendar

In case you are student of Ahmadu Bello University or a prospective candidate, this academic calendar will be useful for you.

ABU Zaria 2017/2018 Academic Calendar

ABU Zaria First Semester Registration to Examination Date – 2017/2018

1. Resumption Date: Sunday 10th December, 2017

2. Registration (2 Weeks): Monday 11th December, 2017-Saturday 22nd December, 2017:

3. Christmas and new Year Break: Saturday 23rd December,2017 – Sunday 7th February, 2018:

4. 7 Weeks Lecture: Monday 8th January,2018 – Saturday 24th February, 2018

5. 1 Week Mid Semester Break: Monday 26th February, 2018 – Saturday 3rd March, 2018:

6. 7 Weeks Lecture: Monday 5th March, 2018 – Saturday 21st April, 2018

7. Good Friday and Public Holidays: Friday 30th March, 2018- Monday 2nd April, 2018

8. 3 Weeks Examination: Monday 23rd April,2018 – Saturday 12th May, 2018

9.  2 Weeks end of Semester Break: Monday 14th May,2018 – Saturday 26th May, 2018

10. 1 week Add/Drop: 5th February, 2018 – 10th February, 2018

11. GENS Examinations for 1st Semester will commence on 7th May 2018

ABU Zaria Second Semester to Examination – 2017/2018

1. 7 Weeks Lecture: Monday 28th May, 2018 – Saturday 14th July, 2018:

2. Eid-el- Fitr Public Holiday: Friday 15th June, 2018

3. 1 Week Mid-Semester Break: Monday 16th July, 2018 – Saturday 21st July, 2018

4. 7 Week Lectures: Monday 23rd July, 2018 – Saturday 8th September, 2018

5. Eid-el-Kabir Public Holiday: Wednesday 22nd August, 2018

6. 3 Weeks Examination: Monday 10th September, 2018 – Saturday 29th September, 2018

7. 1 Week Add/Drop: Monday 25th June,2018 to Saturday, 30th June, 2018

8. GENS Examination: 3rd September. 2018 – 8th September, 2018

FUTA Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Session is Out
ABU Zaria Direct Entry Admission Requirements In Administration And How To Apply
Share this Post :

Subscribe

Drop email to get your school update by mail!

Join 33 other subscribers

Leave a Reply