Friday, 9 December 2016

FUTA 1st Semester Academic Calendar for 2016/2017 Academic Session Is Out

FUTA 1st Semester Academic Calendar for 2016/2017 Academic Session Is Out
FUTA Academic Calendar for 2016/2017 Academic Session Is Out. If you are a students or staff of Federal University Of Technology, Akure, this is to inform you that management of the Federal University Of Technology, Akure (FUTA) has approved the Academic Calendar for the first semester,  2016/2017.


FUTA academic Calendar for 2016/2017 academic session has been released online for all students, staff and prospective students to check and act with it.

The academic calendar is as follows:

FUTA Academic Calendar – 1st Semester 2015/2016 only

  1. Monday 12th December 2016- Online Registration Commence
  2. Tuesday 3rd January, 2017- Arrival of Students (Registration Continues)
  3. Monday 9th to Friday 13th January 2017- Orientation for Fresh Students
  4. Friday 13th January 2017- Normal Registration Ends
  5. Monday 16th January 2017- Lectures Commence (Late Registration Commences)
  6. Friday 20th January 2017- Late Registration Ends
  7. Friday 27th January2017 – Matriculation Ceremony
  8. Thursday 2nd & Friday 3rd March 2017- Semester Break
  9. Wednesday 10th April 2017- Lectures End
  10. Tuesday 11th –Sunday 16th April 2017- Lecture- free Week
  11. Tuesday 18th April 2017- First Semester Examinations Commence
  12. Wednesday 10th May 2017- First Semester Examinations End
  13. Thursday 11th May – Thursday 1st June 2017- Inter Semester Break
  14. (Summary: 13 weeks for lectures: 1 week for Registration; 2 weeks for Examination)

    Happy Resumption

No comments:

Post a Comment


Gain Admission To 200Level Without Jamb-UTME Through IJMB Program, Any University, Any Course. Forms Now On Sale. 08034801226, 0805928966.



Feel Free To Ask Your Questions Using The Below Comment Box.