Thursday, 27 October 2016

Ekiti State University Academic Calendar For 2016/2017 Academic Session Is Out

Ekiti State University Academic Calendar For 2016/2017 Academic Session Is Out
Do you just got admission into EKSU and you have been wondering when the school academic session will commence? Do you care to know when registration will start at EKSU for new and continuous students or you are searching for the first semester exam date?

This is to inform you that the management of  Ekiti State University (EKSU) at its 199th regular meeting held on Wednesday, 7th September received and considered the proposed academic calendar for first and second semesters of 2016/2017 session for all students.

After due consideration, the committee recommended the proposal for senate consideration and approval as follows for Ekiti State University:


EKSU FIRST SEMESTER 2016/2017 SESSION
  1. Monday, 24th October, 2016 -Resumption of returning students
  2. Monday, 24th October, 2016 – Registration begins for returning students
  3. Monday, 31st October, 2016 – Lectures begin for returning students
  4. Sunday, 6th November, 2016 – Registration ends for returning students
  5. Monday, 7th November, 2016 – Registration with penalty begins for returning Students.
  6. Monday, 21st November, 2016 – Registration with penalty ends
  7. Monday, 12th December, 2016 – Mid-Semester Tests begin
  8. Friday, 16th December, 2016 – Mid-Semester Tests end
  9. Monday, 19th December, 2016 – Christmas break begins
  10. Sunday, 1st January, 2017 – Christmas break ends
  11. Monday, 2nd January, 2017 – Resumption
  12. Monday, 30th January, 2017 – Revisions begin
Happy resumption to you guys.

No comments:

Post a Comment


Gain Admission To 200Level Without Jamb-UTME Through IJMB Program, Any University, Any Course. Forms Now On Sale. 08097506004, 08065101775.



Feel Free To Ask Your Questions Using The Below Comment Box.