Saturday, 30 April 2016

2015/2016 Nnemdi Azikwe University(UNIZIK) Academic Calendar

So if you have been searching for when Unizik will start their first semester, or second semester exam, when they will go on break, when Unizik will round up its academic program for 2015/2016 session or you are desperately in need of Unizik academic calender to take a certain decision. Then, you can use this below.
Nowadays, University's academic calendar is not only met for students and staff of such school but also for the prospective students and the general public. Therefore, it becomes so necessary for the school to provide its yearly academic calendar to the whole society and whosoever might be in need of it.

So if you have been searching for when Unizik will start their first semester, or second semester exam, when they will go on break, when Unizik will round up its academic program for 2015/2016 session or you are desperately in need of Unizik academic calender to take a certain decision. Then, you can use this below.

The Authority of UNIZIK has, released the revised academic calendar for the 2015/2016 academic session for regular students.

UNIZIK Academic Calendar.

UNIZIK 1st Semester Academic Calendar.

1. Monday November 9, 2015 New Students Return and Continue Payment of Fees and Registration
2. Monday November 23, 2015 Old Students Return
3. Monday November 23, 2015 Lectures Commence for all Students
4. Wednesday November 25, 2015 Senate Meeting
5. Monday November 30 – Wednesday December 2, 2015 Orientation of new students
6. Tuesday December 15, 2015 University Wide Quiz
7. Tuesday December 22, 2015 – Friday January 4, 2016 Christmas Break
8. Tuesday January 5, 2016 Lectures Continue
9. Wednesday January 27, 2016 Senate Meeting
10. Friday January 8, 2016 Matriculation
11. Monday February 21 – Friday February 25, 2016 Revision Week
12. Tuesday March 1, 2016 First Semester Examinations Commence
13. Wednesday March 2, 2016 Committee of Deans Meeting
14. Wednesday March 16, 2016 Senate Meeting
15 Wednesday March 23, 2016 First Semester Examinations End

UNIZIK 2nd Semester Academic Calendar – Amended.

1. Friday April 29, 2016 Students Return
2. Monday May 2, 2016 Lectures Commence
3. Wednesday May 11, 2016 Meeting of Committee of Deans
4. Wednesday May 18, 2016 Meeting of Senate
5. Monday June 6 – Friday June 10, 2016 University Wide Quiz
6. Wednesday June 22, 2016 Meeting of Committee of Deans
7. Wednesday July 13, 2016 Meeting of Senate
8. Monday June 18 – Friday July 22, 2016 Revision Week
9. Monday July 25, 2016 Second Semester Examinations Commence
10. Friday August 19, 2016 Second Semester Examinations End
11. Monday August 22 – Wed. August 24, 2016 Project Defence
12. Friday August 26, 2016 Submission of Degree Results
13. Tuesday August 30, 2016 Meeting of Senate
14. Wednesday August 31, 2016 End of Second Semester / Long Vacation Commence.

I hope this helps?

No comments:

Post a Comment


Gain Admission To 200Level Without Jamb-UTME Through IJMB Program, Any University, Any Course. Forms Now On Sale. 08097506004, 08065101775.



Feel Free To Ask Your Questions Using The Below Comment Box.